You are here
Home > High School > 2018 Section 2 Boys’ US Lacrosse Award Winners

2018 Section 2 Boys’ US Lacrosse Award Winners

Congrats to the following Boys’ Lacrosse Players and Coach on being selected by the Section 2 coaches to receive the respective US Lacrosse honors:

Bob Scott Award
Thomas Constantine    Sr   Niskayuna
Academic All American
Cole Carpenter     Sr    Queensbury
Justin Hay             Jr     Niskayuna
Nolan Hogan         Sr    Glens Falls
Tyler Piel               Sr     Columbia
Ben Reilly              Jr     Bethlehem
All American
Luke Julien            Sr      Shaker
Griffin King             Jr      Niskayuna
Luke McMahon      Sr      CBA
Eoghan Sweeney  Sr      Niskayuna
Sam Swingruber    Sr      Ballston Spa
Coach of the Year
Lucas Snow      Ballston Spa

Gary Govel
Gary has been involved in lacrosse in the Capital District for over 35 years as a player, youth coach, program administrator, parent, and fan. Gary launched in November 2015 to report on lacrosse news and information of interest to the region, and to share his passion for the game. In addition to operating this site and associated social media, Gary is also a contributor to Inside Lacrosse.